Article Image Alt Text

Prudhomme named LNHA Administrator of the Year

Trey Prudhomme, administrator of Heritage Manor in Ville Platte, was recently recognized as the state’s Administrator of the Year at an award luncheon in New Orleans.
A press release states as follows:
“The Louisiana Nursing Home Association (LNHA) is pleased to honor several exceptional individuals who excel in providing person-centered care in a loving, nurturing manner to the residents they serve. Each year at the LNHA Convention and Trade Show in New Orleans, the LNHA Awards Luncheon recognizes and honors the selfless individuals who set the standard for quality long-term care in our state. These outstanding staff and volunteers make a difference in the lives of nursing facility residents while striving to improve their quality of life on a daily basis.”
“‘This year’s award recipients work tirelessly to help others and provide high-quality healthcare services in a compassionate manner,’ said Mark Berger, Executive Director of the Louisiana Nursing Home Association. ‘Hearing the extraordinary stories detailing the countless ways these staff members and volunteers provide care tailored to meet the specific needs of each resident while making them feel special and loved is inspiring and heartwarming.’”
“‘Our qualified staff and dedicated volunteers are truly the lifeblood of our profession,’ said Ron Goux, Board President of the Louisiana Nursing Home Association. “I am proud of the award recipients’ passion for improving the quality of life for each resident while continuously striving for excellence in all services provided.’”
The Louisiana Nursing Home Association is proud to announce the 2019 LNHA Award recipients:
Administrator of the Year: Trey Prudhomme, Heritage Manor of Ville Platte, Ville Platte
Director of Nursing (DON) of the Year: Laura Campbell, Garden Park Nursing & Rehabilitation Center, Shreveport
Two Licensed Practical Nurses (LPNs) of the Year: Mary Avant, Heritage Manor of Houma, Houma and Cheryl Brown, Shreveport Manor Skilled Nursing & Rehabilitation, Shreveport
Medical Director of the Year: Dr. Robert Hernandez, Heritage Manor Stratmore Nursing & Rehabilitation Center, Shreveport
Social Service Director of the Year: Robin Strahan, Heritage Healthcare Center, Hammond
Resident Activity Director of the Year: Brenda Shelton, Hammond Nursing Home, Hammond
Food Service Supervisor of the Year: Sue Boudreaux, The Woodlands Healthcare Center, Leesville
Group Volunteer of the Year: Mary Queen of Peace Catholic Church, Heritage Manor of Mandeville, Mandeville
Adult Volunteer of the Year: Laura Wheeler, Forest Haven Nursing & Rehabilitation Center, Jonesboro
Hometown Hero of the Year: Jody DePriest, Pathway South, New Orleans
The Hometown Hero Award, added in 2019, is awarded to an individual who exhibited on-the-job courage and strength coupled with selflessness and compassion on years when there is an emergency or disaster such as Hurricane Barry.
CNA of the Year by Region:
Region 1: Phyllis Malbrough, The Oaks of Houma, Houma
Region 2: Kathy Walls, Hammond Nursing Home, Hammond
Region 3: Alma Wilson, Heritage Manor of Opelousas, Opelousas
Region 4: Barbara Boyd, The Summit, Alexandria
Region 5: Melba Tatum, Forest Haven Nursing & Rehabilitation Center, Jonesboro
Region 6: Brenda Washington, Pilgrim Manor Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation, Bossier City
Region 7: Lawana White, Landmark of Lake Charles, Lake Charles
Pioneer Award: Henry Burch, Metairie
The Pioneer Award is awarded to a hardworking, passionate individual with a pioneering spirit who paved the way for others in the long-term care profession.
Better Life Award: Senate President John Alario, Jr., Baton Rouge
The Better Life Award recipient, selected by LNHA Board President, is awarded to an exceptional individual who improved the lives of the elderly and disabled in Louisiana.

Evangeline Today

145 Court St.
Ville Platte, LA 70586
Phone: 337-363-3939
Fax: 337-363-2841